About Us

The mission of the Chickasha Public Library is to provide the community with a broad array of high demand titles in all formats, services that satisfy the need for information related to work, school, and personal life, common meeting areas for interaction and discourse with others, and instruction to develop skills in finding, evaluating, and using information effectively.

To accomplish the goals of our Mission Statement the following policies are in place:


Downloading and viewing these policies requires the free Adobe Reader.

 Circulation Policy Meeting Rooms Policy Fax Policy  Gift Policy   
 Operations Policy Internet Policy Public Relations Policy         
Long Range Plan  Safety Policy Materials Selection Policy
Request for 
of Materials
 Freedom to Read
Library Bill of Rights

Library policies are set by the Library Board.

Library Board

The Library Board meets on the third Tuesday of January, April, July, and October at 6:00 in the Library Meeting Room.  All meetings are open to the public.

The next Library Board meeting will be on January 24th, 2016.

To view the Agenda for the previous meeting, click here.

To view the Minutes from the previous meeting click here.
Members of the Library Board are appointed by the Mayor of Chickasha.  Each Board member serves a three-year term without compensation.  The responsibility of the Library Board is to advise the Library Director, represent the citizens of the City, and set policies for the Library.  

The current Library Board members and when their term ends:

Carla Wasson, President 2019

Christy Clift, Vice President 2018

Betsy Phillips, Secretary 2017

Katie Davis 2019

Giselle Durbin 2017

Stuart Meltzer 2018

Luellen Whittenbach 2018

Brenda Brown 2019

Darleen Harrison 2019

Angie Lewis, Friends President